The Team Who's behind it

T he Meteoriks are made possible by people active in the demoscene as well as demoscene enthusiasts. The current team you see on this page is by no means complete and we will add more people as we move closer to the ceremony.

The Meteoriks Team of 2017

Main organizer

Reza 'D.Fox' Esmaili

Project lead

André 'Kylearan' Wichmann


Joachim 'dojoe' Fenkes

Head of Jury

Urs 'urs' Ganse

Video Production

Thomas 'dirtie' Hansen
John 'Ziphoid' Carehag

Awards Show

Joachim 'dojoe' Fenkes
Mathieu 'alkama' Moncharmont


Best Direction: infinetik, mog and Zavie
Interactive: herschel, Saga Musix and v3nom
Best Freestyle Graphics: Lycan, Truck and yogib33r
Best Storytelling / Storyline / Plot: DannyD, introspec and Lycan
Best High-End 4K Intro: Fizzer, T$ and zeebr
Best High-End Demo: Fizzer, Triace and Zavie
Best Soundtrack: Saga Musix, Triace and zeebr
Best Low-end Demo: AlmightyGod, FRaNKy and T$
Best Low-end Intro: AlmightyGod, Kylearan and introspec
That's Not Possible on this Platform!: FRaNKy, herschel and urs
New Talent: dino, DannyD and Truck
Public Choice: Selected by the magical power of internet voting

Trophy design

The trophies are designed by the talented Ollie 'cosmic' Borgardts of Higher Lyrics.


Many people helped during the concept phase of the Meteoriks.

dvs, cryptic, gargaj, glittermouse, las, madame, ne7, rc55, truck, velo

Partners and Supporters This wouldn't be possible without them